Will warranty cover this? - Nissan Forums : Nissan Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 Old 02-15-2013, 05:48 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Will warranty cover this?

Well about 2 months ago i was looking atound my car when i noticed there was ome bug in each of my taillights. They have definately been in there for a while since they were dead. Now they are still in there and looks like the taillights are preserving their bodys from rotting away. I dont want to have to open up the lights to get them out since im not an expert at that kind of stuff plus if the dealership found out it might nullify the warranting of the lights( correct me if im wrong, i do not fully understand what the consequences are if i did open them and got caught.) This seems like a very tiny problem but it is a pain to see those bugs everytime i open the trunk or just looking at the back of my car.
Should i ask to see if they would replace the lights?
Or should i let the bugs rest in peace?
What do you guys think?

2012 Dark Slate 2.5 SL Altima, all stock for now. 25% tint all around. 6000k hid projectors and fogs. Looking to install a injen CAI, nismo aero spoiler, enkei ekm3 18 inch rims, bc coilovers. Maybe strut tower and sway bar for extra handling.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-15-2013, 06:11 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zingaling View Post