The Nissan Club banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Niinoi
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
i bought this altima from copart for $975 and fixed the front end cos it had been in a crash with no frame damage luckily. new bumper cover, bonnet, condenser, radiator, headlights, etc. However there are two wires/cables hanging and i can't seem to figure out where they go. i am no mechanic, everything i did mostly seemed like common sense and i also looked online for help. i always thought the yellow one was for an oxygen sensor but i'm not entirely sure. Any help will be appreciated, thanks.

·
Niinoi
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah i actually did try that. I told the salesman i wanted to look under the bonnet so he popped it, but as i proceeded to move the air intake duct he said, you can't do that till you've purchased the car, so that didn't work. I could try a different dealership, maybe a smaller one.

·
2008 2.5S Sedan w/CVT
253 Posts
If you can get to a junkyard with a u-pick yard you can look at cars as long as you want.

Trying to think of what is up at the front. There is an ambient temperature sensor. Can't remember for sure but I think it's between the condenser and rad.

Will you put the fogs in? Wiring harnesses should be clipped to the windshield washer fluid bottle for passenger side and the driver's side harness is near the horn.

·
Niinoi
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ohh that never occurred to me once and I've been to pick n pull about 3 times in the last couple months for Sentra parts. That is a excellent idea. Also I should probably mention that when I test drove it, it overheats when the engine gets to running temperature if that helps. I believe my ambient temperature sensor is attached to the front bumper reinforcement, I remember trying to plug the black one in there but it didn't seem to fit.
I won't be putting fog lights in just yet.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
446 Posts