The Nissan Club banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went to service my 2013 Altima SL & while waiting, I wandered around the dealership to check out the 2016's. A salesman approached, we chatted & he showed me their inventory at another location. After an hour or so, I ended up with a 2016 Altima SL for only $4.00 more on my payment. So far, (only two days & 36 miles) I love it. I was trying to detect the little vibration at 1500 rpm I felt in my 2013 but I couldn't. I like the new safety features like the "Blind Spot" monitoring & auto accident avoidance radar. The new-style wheels are nice. I got the Pearl White. I didn't want the black interior but that comes with the White. I was concerned about the heat with the black interior but...that air conditioner really kicks butt! It also has a sunroof, which I don't care for but...whatever....that model has them. Since I'm a musician, I have to have the upgraded Bose sound system which is only available in the SL (I think). For a factory stereo, it's pretty good.

I noticed a couple of improvements right away. My 2013 leaned too much when turning. The 2016 has a much-firmer suspension - better handling & the steering isn't as light & has no play. And the weak door stops in my 2013 are now gone; no more opening the door, starting to get out & the door closes on you. :grin

·
Altima Fanboy
3 Posts
Almost did this recently when taking my 2015 to get serviced. Found a 2016 Altima with the SL trim with the Gun Metallic paint which is what I originally wanted but settled for Pearl White on my 2015 (also SL). I do prefer and currently have the charcoal interior but I noticed the 2016 has a lighter gray stitching in the leather which I think is a NICE touch to the interior. Maybe I'll talk to my salesman for a future trade.

I have to agree with the slight vibration at 1500 RPM. It isn't that annoying but definitely noticeable. I have a love/hate relationship with the CVT.

·
Registered