The Nissan Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Everrated? A lot of people I know tell me that it's overrated? Says that it's not hard at all. You just need some decent practice on some scrap metal and you can do your own car. After you're all done, just claybar it down to get rid of overspray. What are your opinions? We're talking about using the quality paint that they use at body shops, not pep boy spray cans.

·
your mom felt my length
1,077 Posts
get the car done professionally, only time i can see it as a dyi job is small things like side mirrors, wings/spoilers and stuff like that...but not the whole car...

·
Registered
48 Posts
trust me i paint cars for a living its not exactly easy it does take alot of practice its alot more complicated than most people think alot of different thigns come into effect on the finished product ive taken class after class and i practice and practice ive been doin it for a couple of years now and gone through soem school for it and still need more time to perfect things. you get what you pay for....

·
Banned
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so that's how it is. Dangit ... maybe i should just go to school and learn too. I wish someone would do a cheap paintjob for me ... oh well

·
Garbologist Extrodonair
7,262 Posts
94redse said:
trust me i paint cars for a living its not exactly easy it does take alot of practice its alot more complicated than most people think alot of different thigns come into effect on the finished product ive taken class after class and i practice and practice ive been doin it for a couple of years now and gone through soem school for it and still need more time to perfect things. you get what you pay for....
how much for a paint job, keeping the same color:confused:

·
Kitt Shicker
1,128 Posts