The Nissan Club banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I'm new to the Altima board. I have a brand new SE!

Sweet!

Ok now to my first question(s):

Am I an idiot? I can't find the homelink control... where is it?

I have the x03 leather package

·
Be very afraid...
4,511 Posts
Should be three buttons on your driver's side sun visor (this is the standard place for them in Nissans, as of 2001 anyway.

It's a bit of a trick programming it with newer garage door openers too. You basically have to get up by the garage door lift unit, find a "program" button (red square button on the side of mine, under one of the light covers), then press that and run to your car and do the Homelink sequence to program it. Took me about 20 minutes to figure out how to do it and then it was pretty easy to do both cars. It's because of the "rolling code" security feature in the garage door opener.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the response Creature,

But I don't see it there...

Can anyone that has the homelink in a 2002 confirm?

Thanks
again

·
Registered
26 Posts
The driver's side sun visor is where my homelink buttons are.

(2002 Black SE 5sp / leather / sunroof)

·
Registered
18 Posts
help

guys i tried programing it but it's not working ....help

·
Registered
28 Posts
I tried it on my last 00 Max and it never worked... and I'm positive I was following instructions. I have a newer door opener (late 1998) and think the secuity features on it will not allow you do it.

·
Registered
113 Posts
c5hardtop said:
I tried it on my last 00 Max and it never worked... and I'm positive I was following instructions. I have a newer door opener (late 1998) and think the secuity features on it will not allow you do it.