The Nissan Club banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well this is a bad story and not really anything that I understand but it is my first time so I guess the confusion makes some sense.

What happend was I was alone driving up an 10 degree incline going home with my air conditioning full blast and my car in automatic with traction control on and just not ready to race when I come up on some slower cars. It is a two lane road. I am in the right lane and slowing down for a red honda that is ahead of me but in the left lane is a late model Mitsubishi (I think Diamante) and he sees me coming in his rear view so he steps on it and starts to go. Obviously my way around the honda is to follow him so I go into the left lane and go around the honda and back into the right lane and the Mit is now about 5 car lengths ahead of me so I punch it to catch up. I start pulling on him a little, not a lot but I was coming up and then we hit a turn which by this time we were both at about 100MPH. I was not sure how my car was going to handle it at 100 and I don't think he knew his car either so we both kinda slowed down and I caught up a little more then as we both realized that we could handle the turn ok, we both went again and at this time I was still in auto with my air on and my car was shifting back and forth from 5th to 4th back and forth but I was at this time about 1 car lenght behind him so I could see him looking at me in his rear view mirror kinda at an angle. So there was more people in my lane but a third lane opened up on the right (which is the lane I need to go to my housing tract) so I pulled into it and gave it full throttle again and started to catch him but then a white flatbed truck came over into my lane so I had to slow down AGAIN and then my turn came up.

Cliffs: Saw what I think was a latemodel (2004) Diamante. (I think)
Uphill two lane street with lite traffic.