The Nissan Club banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My OEM fogs from Irontoad came in today. I hope to install them this weekend. $168.00 shipped is tinda steep, but they look well made and are heavy as hell. Plus they have the new stalk for the factory look. Hope to rplace the bulbs with Silverstars. We will see. Have a new Digi Cam so I should have some pics if anyone cares.:D

·
Registered
40 Posts
be careful

I did the same and bought the OEM fog lights but if you want to upgrade the bulbs you should upgrade the harnessing. I read on another post that when someone upgraded bulbd i guess the wiring couldn't hang with it, and melted something. They said to go to SWA and buy the wiring upgrade.

I did that but the only problem is i don't known how to install the dam wiring harness.

one end clips on and the other has 2 wires i'm not a mechanic and i'm not about to splice any wires but i need to go somewhere to get it done. i currently have the OEM bulbs in but i think it looks phat anyway.

here is the site where you can get the wiring harness upgrade

http://shop.store.yahoo.com/southwestautoworks2002-store/wiruphar.html

i don't remember if i got the 9006 or the 9007 but if you search the threads you will find it. just look for wiring harness upgrade

·
Registered
112 Posts
Currykid3, this may be a dumb question, but was that $168 for one, or a pair of OEM foglights? I checked out the website, but it's not very concise. I had water damage to one of mine last summer and the other one's cracked to hell. I would like to replace them and upgrade the bulbs, as suggested by danielvperry.

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)