The Nissan Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
NISSANCLUB.COM
6,244 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Herro, I am a noob. :)

I want a SINGLE 12" or 15" Sub, in a ?sealed box? (I had that bandpass thing and ported and it was horrible). I am going to need the amp and installation crap. I have a preamplified cd head unit 45x4. What should I get, I don't want to spend alot.

I don't listen to rap, I need the sub to pick up rock well.

What should I get and what's the price? I think im gonna order from our sponsor at www.stereofx.com...

Thanks!

·
Lite Brite Disposal Tech
1,724 Posts
This is what I came up with.....they don't exactly have a wide selection, but this should rock none the less.

Qty Remove Item Options Price
Kicker KX300.2 $183.00
MB Quart RWC 304 $79.00
Shipping, tax, and handling costs will be calculated upon checkout. Amount $262.00

You can add the install kit and box (~1.0cf) of your choice

How loud do you listen to your music? I personally would invest in a nice set of components and a decent amp to power them, and then maybe a 10in sealed sub. All depends on how much money your willing to part with though.

·
2,446 Posts
How much is too much? If you're willing to spend $250 for a sub, then I would recommend the Stereo Integrity Magnum D12. I've heard some pretty impressive things about this sub, it's amazing SQ, and made for small enclosures, so you might like this a lot.

Here's a review done over at si.net

http://momentum.soundillusions.net/january03/spl.html

·
I <3 Sanjaya
1,824 Posts
stupid newb's asking dumb questions like this should be banned :) i'm trying to get rid of some stereo stuff...2 diamond audio cm3 12's, and a phoenix gold 500.2 ampflier...amp was 500 bucks...subs were 180 a piece. sellin for cheap...right around 350 for everything.

·
RacingLine Guy
5,846 Posts
then how about :

amp-Kicker KX200.2 $161.00
sub-Kicker Comp 01C124 12" $52.00
install kit-American Accessories 8 Gauge Amp Kit-2 $19.00

Amount:$232.00
Shipping & Handling: