The Nissan Club banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
IONO_g20_nao!
682 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, I'm kind of new to this whole thing with this message board, so I'm hoping I'm posting this in this right place since it's "General Nissan Altima Discussion"...

Anyway, I recently bought a 1998 Nissan Altima GXE, love the car, now figuring out what to do with it...

To be honest, I don't know that much about cars, so if there could be a few nice people out there...

^_^;;

Now I'm not asking for someone to stick around the next 12 hours and tell me everything but I'm just curious on some general stuff...

About the 60,000 mile tune up, what to do, and how much?

What do I need to do to make the ride a little more comfy? Less bounce, better handling at higher speeds, smoother, less roll on sharper turns, that kind of stuff, what to do, and how much.

Also, I know this is kinda rice-ish, but, is it worth getting a magnaflow muffler? In all seriousness, is it really worth it? Too loud if I just do that? Sound?

No worries, no altezza lights or god awful kit and huge spoiler, but I am curious, will the 00' and 01' GLE red, white, red lights fit on mine? Cause I was thinking of those or the 99' SE-L lights.

Basically, I wanna do whatever I can to my car, but keep it legal, so I know I'm going to have some limits, but you know, little faster, handle a little better, but legal.

I'm in California, so I know enough that, emissions and junk is kinda hard, so eh.

Thankies to anyone who can help me out~!

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
yes, the lights will fit.
if you want a spoiler, go with the factory spoiler.
Now, not all mufflers are loud. You can choose one that you think is the best. And no, mufflers are not rice, unless they got a huge opening or extremely loud.
Check your documentation for tune ups. It should list all parts to be checked at specific amount of miles.