The Nissan Club banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellas, this is my first post to Alimas.net.

I am going to purchase an 02/03 Altima SE 5speed in the next couple months *Might be waiting for the 03 model*.

My current car is a mazda protege that i had since high school but now that i am a unversity graduate and the fact that my protege looks like rice on wheels.. LOL, i am going to get the altima because it fits my budget very nicely.

Here is the question. Upon delivery of my altima (next few months), i am going to dismantel it and transfer my system from my protege to the altima (i love my infinity perfect 12.1s especially both.. LOL)..

Here is the plan, i want to know for you guys that own the altima,

If you remove the radio and the panel that holds the radio will it be able to put an 11.3" screen and fabricate a fiberglass cover??

I personally find the altima's interior so ugly, but i can live with it if i had a huge screen to cover it up.

Also 2nd question is I have a Pioneer deck that i will be using for its Auxillary in (P8250) and cellular interface to my Nokia car kit in my rpotege. I want to remove the storage bin and the hazard and cigerette ligheter socket and place the deck there since the screen will fit the whole stock deck location.

My plans are to incorporate a ful Athlon XP system for DIVX, DVD, MP3's, OBD2 diagnostics and GPS. I have most of the parts availabe except for the LCD screen which is what concerns me.. I have done my research including harddrive shock resistance and DCDC convertors and an ignition controlled ATX switch.

Anybody have any questions for me, let me know. But really need to know if the 11.3" screen will definitely fit becausei am going to pick it up.. Its at Earth LCD's... www.earthlcd.com under LCD kits.

Thanks in advance.

ED

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dear Moderator