The Nissan Club banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. As you can see I'm new to the JDM community.

From the forums I've read I see there's some on here that really know their sh*t. Please advise!!

I have a 2011 Sentra SR. I couldn't find a used Se-R or spec so I settled. Looks wise it's close to ser but not the performance.

please tell me there's some real mods, that don't require building the internals, to get some power to the ground with this MR20DE engine!!!

Throttle bodies, intakes, headers, exhaust, and or how to ECU tune. I'm not familiar with all the electronic tuning.

Anyone have ideas to squeak out 30-50 more hp?

·
w00t
2,232 Posts
You can do all the bolt-on's available to us now and you still won't get anything close to what you're looking for. You could always try to build up a custom low boost turbo but then you run the risk of blowing it since there is no really R&D for our motor.

http://www.nissanclub.com/forums/member-rides/325575-new-ride.html

this is my SR and what I had initially planned. I'm not moving forward anymore because aftermarket support just isn't there.

·
Start The Show - Jet
1,013 Posts
/\ This.

You'd be better off looking for a low-mileage 2002-2006 Sentra Spec-V with low(er) mileage and selling your 2011... More support.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey guys thanks for replying. So no matter what there isn't much to do to this car for more performance? Well F me I thought there would be!!

That special edition looks great man. I like what you did to it!!

So wait I saw on one thread that the md16t turbo and manifold bolts right on to this engine. Is that not true?? These cars have an aluminum block and heads(4v). There has to be something that can be done!!

What about a bigger cam with an I ken intake and header with exhaust to start?