The Nissan Club banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just installed a new head unit, a CD changer and I want to change the 2 ohm speakers throughout the car.

What do I do after I fold down the rear seats? How do I get to the rear speakers?

I also need detailed info on how to get to the speakers in the front doors and the components in the post.

I want to run 8 gauge wire from the battery to the trunk but I have no idea where I shoud drill. I wouldn't want to damage anything.

If you haven't guessed it already, I am a novice who is trying to save some dough. Circuit City wanted to charge me over $200 to put in a new head unit, a changer, to replace all the speakers and to install an amp and a cap.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks guys.

(Pics to come soon).

·
Local Guamee...
744 Posts
To get to the rear speakers, first drop the seats. There are 2 black panels that need to come off and in the panels there are 2 12mm screws. Take those off. Now, take out the rear bottom seats. Under them, there is a white tab that you'll need to pull (on bothe sides). Once the rear seat is out, you'll need to take out the Back part (of rear seat). Under the bottom rear seat, you'll see I think 5 12mm screws, the one in the middle is a nut.

When done taking out the rear seats, now you'll need to take out the rear side panels. Both side are snapped in, there aren't any screws holding it in. Be very carefull not to break any clips. When they are out, now you can pop up the rear panel. Once done, remove any screws holding stock speakers and replace with new ones. Thats it for the back.

Now for the front speakers...