The Nissan Club banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Barkless Dog
801 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recieved a letter of apology about the big pill container from Nissan. Seems it upset a lot of people and they pulled it , due to the anthrax thing.That is why some of you never got yours.

Maybe it will be a collectors item to be sold on E-bay? Yuk Yuk

Did anyone else recieve a letter?

·
Registered
10 Posts
I received two letters about three days ago and two pills about a month ago. Seems I'm on there list with two different spellings of my name.

·
wannabe member....
145 Posts
akima said:

Maybe it will be a collectors item to be sold on E-bay? Yuk Yuk

Did anyone else recieve a letter?
Highly unlikely since they shipped 250,000 of them. F*cking people are so parinoid. Like terrorists are really going to mail anthrax in a biga$$ container.

Yes i got the letter too.

·
drop some science
11 Posts
See, this kind of crap really pisses me off. I'm a designer and I was really impressed by the whole campaign Nissan was putting forth for the 2002 Alt. I mean, have you see that add on TV where the car does a 180 skid ending up right in the face of the camera?! That followed up by the Rx - Pill Bottle logo and the 'Cure for the common car' slogan is some hot sh--

It really appeals to a whole new generation of people who more and more are interested is preformance driving, and have never considered Nissan as an option. The designers on that ad campaign were on point, IMO, about recreating what Nissan is all about through a modern 'techno-savy' logo and some intense design.

Props to Nissan, anti-props to the media for making kids scared to eat halloween candy this year so that they can boost their ratings.

:mad:

·
Registered
884 Posts