The Nissan Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
The Racist Metrosexual
3,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
She talked about the whole Justin split thing. I was kinda curious, don't know if anyone else cared but.......

Origially in People Magazine:
These days it's also not about being in a relationship. It has been five months since her split from Timberlake, 21, and Spears is adjusting to singledom with a wide open calendar. Two weeks ago she visited a Sunset Boulevard psychic ("which is kind of lame"),who advised that her aura is blue ("That's why I'm filled with creativity") and "told stuff about my love life that was hard to take." Such as? "He said I have a problem with intimacy," she says. "When I get close to someone, it's like a defense mechanism kicks in. I'll start an argument because I'm not good at being vulnerable."

For the record, Spears says that "first Justin broke up with me, and then I broke up with him." Why? "The two of us were always on the same page," she says, denying that either side cheated. "If he was starting a tour, so was I. But now we're doing different things." Although they "recently tried to get back together," she notes that "right now in my life, it's not right." For his part, Timberlake -- who told PEOPLE in April that He holds Spears "in the highest light" but declined to comment for this story -- has since been linked to dancer Jenna Dewan, 21, and singer Janet Jackson, 36. "Justin's 21, and I would expect him to go out with girls," says Spears, who first met Timberlake in '93 when the pair costarred on The Mickey Mouse Club. Not that it doesn't sting. "(The breakup) was horrible. Very upsetting and it took a lot out of me. He was my