The Nissan Club banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
DRGN4DR
4,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone got a rough estimate of what shaving this stuff would cost?

rear trunk lock, door handles and locks, sidemarkers, and turn signals

·
4G > SR
2,767 Posts
i guess you wouldnt really need to signal directions if you couldnt get into your car and oh yeah itll prolly cost about $9000

·
DRGN4DR
4,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
seriously...when i shave the turn signals the corner lights are gonna be my turn signals....and i have an alarm capable of controlling the poppers...if the alarm fails i will have a hidden button on the car to pop the door...or else i'll be breakin a window....

·
Registered
2,846 Posts
Shaving really not hard. All you do is pull the handles out through the inside then fiberglass putty it. It sucks cause if you dont have the time for it its either pay for it to get done or wait. Being a college student I learned you save so much money doing things yourself and learn from it. The worse that could happen is the fiberglass putty isnt sanded down perfect so they will charge you a couple bucks the fix it. No biggie.

·
I ♥ speedbumps
2,196 Posts
Just do it yourself, chicken.

:D

·
Traded in Alti!!!
406 Posts
this is my project for the winter! Also wana make body kit look like part of car not add on.

·
Registered
1,502 Posts
SPL Hertz said:
anyone got a rough estimate of what shaving this stuff would cost?

rear trunk lock, door handles and locks, sidemarkers, and turn signals
I also want to shave my sidemarkers and turn signals, but I have a few questions. How do you go about filling in the turn signal area, and how do you fill the hole left by the side marker? Also, what type of bulbs do you use for the corner lights as the turn signals, cuz the oem lights aren't that bright in the daytime.

G

·
0 Posts
LoAltimaOn17s said:
this is my project for the winter! Also wana make body kit look like part of car not add on.