The Nissan Club banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, what's going on, I'm in the market for an Altima (well, a car) but have been highly considering an Altima. Looking for a fourth gen, but I hate the taillights! I do however like

the all red tail lights. However, how would I be able to get them on a sedan? I've looked for them online, but have only came across some for the coupe. Would I have to get vinyl overlays? If so, how do I do it? (I'm a noob, haha)

·
09 Altima 3.5SE 6MT Sedan
6,365 Posts
Altima taillights are your biggest concern with this car? Really?

Well, if that's your biggest fear, then Feast your eyes.... and check out the Sherman's or Spec-Ds

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Altima taillights are your biggest concern with this car? Really?

Well, if that's your biggest fear, then Feast your eyes.... and check out the Sherman's or Spec-Ds
Thanks boss. I really appreciate it, and the fourth gen all have the same tail lights, correct? So I could get any between 07-2012? Haha, I mean, it's not a concern but it's just something I dislike. That and the CVT trans, don't really know too much about that? Think you can enlighten me? haha, also sorry for all the questions, but so I could simply order those and then I just replace it by hand? Thanks bud!

·
6,365 Posts
CarID provides fitment info...the coupe are different from the sedan so that can limit your options (ie there are no HID projectors for the sedan, but they exist for the coupe...which shares a number of parts, light tailights with the JDM Teana model).

Yes, all those assemblies, at least the ones for your specific year/model are bolt ons...shouldn't take you an hour to swap them both out, take pics and post 'em for all to see.

If you are buying the CVT please do drive it a fair bit before committing. Full disclosure, I prefer manuals...a lot, but if you commute in heavy traffic daily...then I could understand.