The Nissan Club banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm basically looking to fix up my entire car...i'm not talking about like any interior design help...i just wanted to know what i could do to my 99 alti...i'm talking a LOUD system...like 500 watts with an amp...and i don't really know if i can put any multimedia products in it or not...i'm relatively new at this...but i was just wondering what i could do (if anything ) multimedia-wise, and have a really good and loud 500 watt speakers with an amp...if not more...help!

·
Registered
288 Posts
You can do almost anything in any car with car audio/multimedia...it just depends on how wild your imagination is and how deep your pockets are.

Generally though, if you want loud, good sounding, and multimedia then all three will suffer slightly. Doesn't mean they'll suck...just means that you probably can't have the absolute best in all 3 catagories.

If you give us a dollar amount and possibly weight the 3 types of system from most important to least it would be easier to help you.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well...dollar amount=as much as i got...which is alot...definetely over 100,000 grand...

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
the thing is i don't know what are the three best because i don't really know what systems are good out there...seems how before i've been concentrating on engine mods...etc...

·
Registered
288 Posts
Honestly, I'm all about the sound quality setup.

If you just enjoy music, and you want it to sound it's absolute best...then a sound quality setup is what you want.

If you enjoy showing off and being heard from a couple blocks away...then an SPL setup is what you want.

If you want to be watching movies in your car...or you want a more flashy install...then multimedia is what you want.