The Nissan Club banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Former Alty Owner
961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This came as a shock to me, but I've been riding for 4 months on tires that were 15 PSI and 12 PSI over mfg recommended!!!!:eek: I bought a tire pressure gauge today, and noticed all my tires were about 45 PSI. I changed it to spec for the 3.5, 33 in front, 30 in the back, and I noticed a difference. So much for dealers prepping your car right... For anyone that hasn't done so.. check your tires you might be in for a surprise.. :rolleyes:

·
04-05 Pedal Insert
5,804 Posts
Surprise indeed

Here what mine were from the dealer prep..18-22-20-49 psi

I had to drive almost 400 miles home from my dealer!!!!

·
Former Alty Owner
961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Surprise indeed

wild willy said:
Here what mine were from the dealer prep..18-22-20-49 psi

I had to drive almost 400 miles home from my dealer!!!!
Ok that is worse then mine.. at least mine were even.. 400 miles from the dealer? You must have got some deal to drive that far..

·
04-05 Pedal Insert
5,804 Posts
U think me dumb

Checked them the next morning after I got home, I hope they cooled down after 13 hours......in my garage....waht u think

·
Registered
74 Posts
when the altis where first shipped out alot of us first month owners notices that the tires had around 50 psi mine did in all 4... Im guessing the dealer does not check... my first alti was a 98 and the dealer never checked the tranny oil on the dealer prep i keept complaining about the tranny shifting funny after 20,000 miles I CHECKED THE OIL level and it was 1 pint short... they said OOPS we muct not have checked that because there is NO leaks... NICE HU... oh well
needless to say NOW i check the car...