The Nissan Club banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Nissan God
5,942 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im juss wonderin cuz im buyin his Pr cai, and he said theres a whole in the intake from where the nitrous was..and im wonder what kind of set up that was, cuz i may as well use the same set up cuz theres already a hole there! btw, why does nitrous have to be in the intake? im a newbie in the area so bear with me

·
Registered
17 Posts
There's a hole in the intake after the Mass Air Sensor because this is where the nitrous is sprayed. He ran a dry system, probably zex. If it's zex, it's very simple how it works. The nitrous comes from the bottle, goes through the no2 line, through the microprocessor unit, which activates the solenoid, which shoots the nitrous into the intake manifold. Then you hold on tight as hell as hope you can stay on the road. :)

·
Nissan God
5,942 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
unhboomer said:
There's a hole in the intake after the Mass Air Sensor because this is where the nitrous is sprayed. He ran a dry system, probably zex. If it's zex, it's very simple how it works. The nitrous comes from the bottle, goes through the no2 line, through the microprocessor unit, which activates the solenoid, which shoots the nitrous into the intake manifold. Then you hold on tight as hell as hope you can stay on the road. :)
ok, makes sense... but since its a DRY set up, wtf is being sprayed? i mean, isnt nitrous a liquid? or is it like a gas? then whats so bad about running a dry set up as opposed to a wet?

·
donor cycle
8,475 Posts
nope, osama had a wet N.O.S. kit.. it is like a 1/4" tap into the intake.

you can plug the hole with a very short 1/4" bolt, and it is in a location that you can't see without taking intake off.

·
Like a Villain
1,285 Posts
Siizzzoooo said:
ok, makes sense... but since its a DRY set up, wtf is being sprayed? i mean, isnt nitrous a liquid? or is it like a gas? then whats so bad about running a dry set up as opposed to a wet?