The Nissan Club banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,
I'm a newbie as you can tell. I have a 99 Altima that I want to get a nice system in. I listen to everything: Alternative, Techno, Rap...so on. Because of this, I'm not sure what the best setup would be. If anyone has ideas and has time to respond, please help me. Thanks in advance and take care.
-Raz

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hey. I am a novice when it comes to car audio, but I think you and I are alot alike. I listen to everything from marilyn manson to yanni, phil collins and triple six mafia. I have found a setup which is very versitile- very loud guitar riffs, tight, responsive bass, and yet, I am able to drown out the guy next to me with rap. I will post what I have, and maybe you can create something to suit your tastes.

kenwood x911 cd player (8volt Pre out)
Orion 225hcca
Orion 2150xtr
boston acoustic pro 5.25 comp. in front
alpine 6.5 coaxils in rear fill
two JL 12W6 dvc subs in sealed enclosure, facing towards rear of car.
stinger 1 farad cap on 2150

this setup would retail for around $2300 but I am positive you could find some deals if you search for them

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks a lot for the advice. I'll look into it and see what I can do. I don't wanna spend too much but I don't want a system that sucks ass. Where did you mount the subs by the way?
-Raz

·
Registered
399 Posts
How much are you looking to spend? And did you ever live in PA? I knew a kid named Raz.

·
Registered
336 Posts
GREAT SETUP

flood141 said:
Hey. I am a novice when it comes to car audio, but I think you and I are alot alike. I listen to everything from marilyn manson to yanni, phil collins and triple six mafia. I have found a setup which is very versitile- very loud guitar riffs, tight, responsive bass, and yet, I am able to drown out the guy next to me with rap. I will post what I have, and maybe you can create something to suit your tastes.