The Nissan Club banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious. I had my system tested a couple weeks ago, it measured 137.7DB. I think it'll go louder if I get a new alternator but it shuts down if I turn it up too high because it's not recieving enough power. I also adjusted the output voltage from my deck (turned it down to 4V from 5.5V), now it's shutting down less at high volume. I'm kinda new to car stereo but I have a friend who's really into it - I'm just curious how other people's systems measure and what equipment was used.

·
Retired MòDÉrâTòR
949 Posts
146 : Might have squeezed a few more DB out if I had spent a few more hours tuning it.

D

·
0 Posts
Dunno what mine will hit yet. We may DB Drag it next month to find out.

Demmy

·
See ya on the flipside...
2,076 Posts
I hit a 153 in my 200SX and that's the exact same set up I"m going to be using in my Altima, so I'm hoping I'll be hitting about the same. I'll need to take it up to work and test it. Laterz.

·
Banned
1 Posts
01LTD said:
I hit a 153 in my 200SX and that's the exact same set up I"m going to be using in my Altima, so I'm hoping I'll be hitting about the same. I'll need to take it up to work and test it. Laterz.

huh?? what did u say??

i am all stock. it rocks

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Damn, 144 and 146 are both respectable, I must be doing something wrong w/ my system, hopefully I can score higher when I'm done tweaking the system

·
Girl-Moderator
4,061 Posts